Projekte

Brave New World  –  Romanian Migrants’ Dream Houses

illuminates the two worlds in which migrants from Romania, Croatia and Serbia live and work today: work dominates their lives in the Western European host countries, while in their home regions massive houses are visible symbols of their economic success and new – Western – lifestyles.

 

comiXconnection – strip, bandă desenată, strip, képregény, ϲтрип

showcases current independent comics from Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Hungary and Romania. This travelling exhibition investigates the different comics scenes in these neighbouring countries and draws connections between them.

 

Encounters, 2009 – 2013

is a double exhibition juxtaposing historical photographs from southern Hungary with a contemporary panorama from the Hungary-Croatia-Serbia triangle. It reflects ethnic and local-regional classifications and affiliations. In the photography event “Bring an Object!”, visitors use their own personal objects to rewrite their relationship to another culture.

© Frank Gaudlitz, Berlin 2009

 

MOLDOVAmobil

presents the culture, politics and everyday life of the Republic of Moldova in a multi-media format inside a travelling microbus. In 2010, this mobile exhibition space toured Berlin, Leipzig and Mannheim. The microbus rapidly inspired imitators of this mobile presentation platform.

 

Romania – Changing Viewpoints, 2007 – 2008

highlights the foreign concepts and self-perceptions of this southeastern European country from different perspectives. This multidimensional view of Romania shows a cultural region in transition: between tradition and modernity, stubborn clichés and new realities.


© Ute Franz-Scarciglia, Berlin 2008

Projekte

Schöne neue Welt  –  Traumhäuser rumänischer Migranten

beleuchtet die beiden Welten, in denen rumänische Migranten heute agieren: Die Arbeit dominiert ihr Leben in den Gastländern des westlichen Europa. In ihren Herkunftsregionen sind repräsentative Häuser sichtbares Zeichen ihres wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs und ihres neuen – westlichen – Lebensstils.

 

comiXconnection – strip, bandă desenată, strip, képregény, ϲтрип

thematisiert den aktuellen independent comic in Serbien, Kroatien, Slowenien, Bosnien & Herzegowina sowie Ungarn und Rumänien. Die Wanderausstellung spürt die unterschiedlichen Comic-Szenen dieser aneinander grenzenden Länder auf und setzt sie in Beziehung zueinander.

 

Begegnungen, 2009 – 2013

führt in einer Doppelausstellung historische Fotos aus Südungarn mit einem Gegenwartspanorama aus dem Dreiländereck Ungarn-Kroatien-Serbien zusammen. Sie reflektieren ethnische und lokal-regionale Zuordnungen und Zugehörigkeiten. Bei der Foto-Aktion Bring ein Ding! umschreiben die Besucher anhand eines persönlichen Gegenstands ihren eigenen Bezug zu einer anderen Kultur.

© Frank Gaudlitz, Berlin 2009

 

MOLDOVAmobil

stellt Kultur, Politik und Alltag der Republik Moldau multimedial in einem Mikrobus vor. Dieser fahrbare Ausstellungsraum steuert 2010 zahlreiche Plätze in Berlin, Leipzig und Mannheim an. Als mobile Präsentationsplattform von Projekten fand das Mobil bereits Nachahmer.

 

Rumänien – Blickwechsel, 2007 – 2008

reiht multiperspektivisch die Fremd- und Eigenbilder eines Lands im südöstlichen Europa auf. Eine multimediale Annäherung an Rumänien, eine Kulturregion im Umbruch: zwischen Tradition und Moderne, zwischen hartnäckigen Klischees und neuen Realitäten.


© Ute Franz-Scarciglia, Berlin 2008